## Minutes of the Annual Community Council meeting of Bronington Community Council held at Zoom

## On Wednesday 19th May 2021 at 7.00 pm

1. Present	Cllrs Vanessa Brodie, Sue Clarke, Anna Edwards,
	Dave Evans (Vice Chairman), Rob Hill, Ben Martin (Chairman), Richard
	Mottershead, Diane Nunnerley, Steve Swinden, Annemarie Warren,
	Mark Watson.
	The Clerk.
2- Declaration of	Cllrs were reminded to advise the Clerk of any updates to their
Acceptance of Office	Registration of Interests.
for all Councillors	
3- Apologies	Cllr Robert Millington
4- Standing Orders	Resolved:- The Council approved the amended Standing Orders. They have been updated to include the nomination and election process for the Chairmanship and Vice Chairmanship (formally agreed at the meeting held on 17 <sup>th</sup> February 2021) and to limit the term of office of Vice Chairman to two years. Proposed by Cllr Martin and seconded by Cllr Evans.
	The voting took place as follows:-
	For:- Cllrs. Brodie, Clarke, Edwards, Evans, Hill, Martin,
	Mottershead, Nunnerley, Swinden, Warren, Watson.
	Against:- None. Abstained:- None.
5- Election of the	Cllrs Martin and Warren each made a presentation to support their
Chair	application to be elected to the position of Chairman.
	Resolved:- Clir Martin was proposed by Clir Swinden and seconded
	by Clir Watson. Clir Warren was proposed by Clir Evans and
	seconded by Cllr Nunnerley. The voting took place as follows:-
	For Clir Martin:- Clirs. Clarke, Edwards, Hill, Swinden, Watson.
	For Cllr Warren:- Cllrs Brodie, Evans, Mottershead, Nunnerley.
	Against:- None. Abstained:- Martin, Warren.
	Cllr Martin was duly elected as Chairman and is to sign the
	acceptance of office.
6- Election of the	Cllrs Evans and Swinden each made a presentation to support their
Vice-Chair	application to be elected to the position of Vice Chairman.
	Resolved:- Cllr Evans was proposed by Cllr Mottershead and
	seconded by Clir Brodie. Clir Swinden was proposed by Clir Clarke
	and seconded by Cllr Edwards.
	The voting took place as follows:-
	For Cllr Evans:- Cllrs. Brodie, Mottershead, Nunnerley, Warren,
	Watson.
	For Cllr Swinden:- Cllrs Clarke, Edwards, Hill, Martin.
	Against:- None. Abstained:- Cllrs Evans, Swinden.
	Cllr Evans was duly elected as Vice Chairman and is to sign the
1	

7- Representatives to	7.1 Hanmer Charities Board - Cllr Evans and Watson
<b>Outside Bodies</b>	7.2 Bronington School – deferred
	7.3 Whitewell Parish Rooms Committee - Cllr Nunnerley
8- Appointment of	Barry Barlow Play Area Steering Group – Cllrs Brodie, Mottershead,
Representatives to	Millington, Hill.
Internal Steering	Community Room Steering Group - Cllrs Brodie, Clarke, Warren.
Groups	